Tyndall Lectures 2018

The Physics of the circus - James Soper

James Soper, internationally renowned science presenter, ex-professional circus performer and Guinness World Record holding juggler, performs this fast-paced and interactive show especially written for 14-16 year olds and the Tyndall Lectures.

In the show James will challenge and inspire the audience to look at their passions and hobbies and see that the physics behind their hobbies is the same physics that drives our modern world and could be their passport to rewarding future career.

Combining live physics demonstrations together with a multimedia presentation and lots of engaging audience inspiration this show is guaranteed to have your students thinking and talking long into the future. 

DateLocationVenue, TimeContact name, email and number
Tuesday 30 JanCarlow Carlow ITWIT- 12 noonYvonne Kavanagh
Yvonne.Kavanagh@itcarlow.ie, Tel: 059 9175709
Wed 31 JanWaterfordWaterford IT, 12 noonGabriel Gallagher
ggallagher@wit.ie, Tel: 051 302 645
Thursday 1 FebCorkUCC, 12 noon and 2pmIrene Horne
physics@ucc.ie, Tel: 021 490 2013
Thursday 2 FebLimerickUL 10am and 12 noonJosephine Hogan
Josephine.Hogan@ul.ie, Tel: 061 202578
Monday 5 FebSligoSligo IT, 12 noonEileen Armstrong
Armstrong.Eileen@itsligo.ie, Tel: 071 930 5531
Tuesday 6 FebDerryFoyle College 12 noonSandra O’Connell
soconnell885@c2kni.net, Tel: +44 79898 90331
Wednesday 7 FebBelfastQUB 1.30pmhttps://qubtyndall2018.eventbrite.co.uk; Tel: +44 2890 973533
Thursday 8 FebDublinDCU 11.30am and 2pmscience@dcu.ie, Tel: 01 700 8975
Friday 9 FebGalwayNUI Galway 12 noonphysics@nuigalway.ie Tel 091 492490